Posted by: abi | June 20, 2008

Bridal Shower Fun!

Last weekend my maid of honor and bridemaids threw me an amazing bridal shower! My mom, sisters, and friends helped out a lot too from what I understand. It was weird for me to not to help out or know anything about it – I’m usually the party planner in my group of friends.

They had a great spread of homemade food – my friends Becki and Erin love to cook! They looked like they had a lot of fun decorating the room in the church where the shower was held. There was a fun mix of family and friends there – I’m so thankful that so many people were able to come. It was great to see everyone.

My sister, Katie, my mom, my cousin Kendyle, and my sister Emily

My cousin Elva (in the back), my grandmother, and my aunt
(who surprised me and drove 7 hours to come to the shower!)

My family and friends were so generous! We received a lot of very nice gifts that Andy and I look forward to using in our new home. Everyone was asked to bring a kitchen utensil and a recipe to help stock our kitchen. I can’t wait to try the new recipes out!

A fun Wok set from Becki and Josh!

My mom and I – we really do look a lot alike!
She brought this delicious chocolate and strawberry cake!

My friend Nichole made the traditional ribbon bouquet for me

But my friend Emily Joy thought I was supposed to get a hat instead….

a great group of friends!

Thanks so much to everyone for the shower and the wonderful gifts – Andy and I are both very blessed to have such good friends and family.

only 74 more days! -abi

Leave a Reply

Categories

